nst.dk uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies

Board of Directors

The Nature Agency’s board of directors consists of one director-general and four directors.

Director-General Hanne Kristensen

Director Mads Leth-Petersen

  • Water management plans and marine environment
  • Climate change adoption, water sector and ground water

Director Peter Ilsøe

  • Landuse, procurement and contracts
  • 19 local naturemangement units

Director David Fjord Nielsen

  • Organisation and staff
  • Finances

Acting director Sven Koefoed-Hansen

  • Biodiversity and species
  • Cross department planning
  • Rural planning